Wall Paper is in AGAIN!

August 28, 2010 § 5 Comments

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When we say “Wallpaper” most people think of their dated great grandmothers kitchen walls.  But, I am talking about something different, Something that todays designers are incorporating in their spaces.This is fresh, trendy , BOLD and one good-looking STATEMENT wall paper. Lately, I have been fascinated with these beauties and have collected a few samples that I would love to share with my readers. I am  designing a very small dining space for a condo in Buckhead and wanted something that would make a statement in a small space. I was also thinking of something BOLD and paint was definitely not a choice. I started thinking wall paper  and since then found some really beautiful ones that can accent a wall and make a statement. I specially love the black and white wall paper. You can never go wrong with Black n White, at least in terms of fashion. I wanted to bring up some inspirational rooms I gathered from various online sources to show how they can make a statement even in your home. 

Source:Farrow-Ball.com

 

Dont you just love the elegance of Gray, Black and White?  I totally loved it and called a local distributor for Farrow & Ball in Atlanta who informed me that it costed $320/roll and it was custom-made to order in the UK.  This company has a US based website too that portrays a collection of Baroque style Wall paper that are exquisitely ornate. I wish they made something similar with a reasonable price tag. I am still looking for the right paper for my project to bring my design board to reality. I will be posting soon and update this space as I progress in Design. 

” To design  is to  transpose research and art into a a comprehensible format for consumption”  

– Mauro Lippalini

§ 5 Responses to Wall Paper is in AGAIN!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wall Paper is in AGAIN! at Green Urban Motifs.

meta

