Urbanmotifs is now on Etsy

July 17, 2011 § 1 Comment

Today was really special!!!  Urbanmotifs finally set up shop on Etsy.com and my 2 favorite chairs are on sale. Remember my post “My green Polka dot book and door knobs”?  where, I mention tucking a piece of scrap paper into a brown envelope…Well, the little piece of paper was a receipt that said “paid for 2 antique chairs”. Restorng winged backs were part of my wishlist and I was making it happen instead of just wishing! After months of searching for the right fabric , I finally fell in love with these 2  designer fabrics that enhance the form of the chair so well. I named the chairs “Summer Breeze” and “Sea whisperers” inspired by Summer in Summer. Maybe I must say Urbanmotifs Limited Summer edition!! Boy, that feels so good!!!

I was nervous as well as excited the day I set up shop, the next morning I get a note from LittleAdelaideKate a blogger from Australia saying” Hello there, I wanted to let you know, I picked you chair to be featured in my blog today”  I felt so special and I thanked her for picking my chairs. Read more about Adelaide here and why my chair was featured in her post.

Sea whisperers – Salvaged and Restored from a store named This That and Other. I love this store and the owners, I get to know more history from them every time I step in to pick up some oldies!!!

The yellow chair has been quite popular on Etsy with 165 views, 12 admirers and handpicked into 6 Treasury Lists. The Blue chair was not very behind with 136 views, 7 admirers and 1 Treasury list, both have not been sold and are still waiting to be taken home. See my Esty link if you are interested in buying them!!

Oh, My client just sent me a picture of her Mother’s place  after she bought the Sea Breeze chair from me. We wish Cynthia’s mom all the best and many more wonderful afternoons with her grandchildren in Sea Breeze. Thank you Cynthia for taking the time to this you have been one great customer to work with!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Urbanmotifs is now on Etsy

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Urbanmotifs is now on Etsy at Green Urban Motifs.

meta

